More than a dozen Shackelford lawyers are among the 500 attorneys named to Lawdragon 500’s inaugural class of Leading Litigators in America. Litigators in Dallas, Houston, Fort Worth, and Nashville were recognized. They are: Talmage Boston, Jay Bowen, Jay W. Brown, Henry ‘Bud’ Ehrlich, David W. Elrod, Martha H. Hofmeister, Lauren Kilgore, Mark McQuality, James W. Morris Jr., Matthew L. Motes, Steven Pawlowski, Marianne Robak, Ross Robinson, Derek Rollins, Worthy Walker, and Stephen Wedemeyer.

Lawdragon, one of the most respected legal ranking organizations in the United States, is known for its carefully curated lists of the country’s leading lawyers. Drawing on a combination of in-depth independent research and journalistic interviews, as well as client and peer nominations from around the country, the Lawdragon research team spends several months determining which attorneys are to be honored. Selections for the first class of Leading Litigators in America were based on a record number of submissions as well as Lawdragon’s independent research focused on recent cases, defense verdicts or settlements, and records of sustained excellence.

The Shackelford attorneys are listed in the first Lawdragon guide to be dedicated to those attorneys who excel representing principally corporations and other organizations in litigating claims involving antitrust, securities, financial, M&A, intellectual property and patents, product liability, mass tort, white collar, government investigations and energy disputes.