On June 14, the Treasury Department and the IRS announced the final round of Opportunity Zone designations for four additional states. The program has now designated areas in all 50 states, Washington, D.C., and five U.S. territories. The 2017 tax law created Opportunity Zones (OZ) to draw investment to certain economically disadvantaged urban and rural areas. View Full Post
On May 23, the House Appropriations Committee released the FY 2019 Financial Services spending bill, which provides funding for the Treasury Department, the Judiciary, the Small Business Administration, the Securities and Exchange Commission and other related agencies. The bill totals $23.4 billion, which is the same as the FY 2018 enacted level. View Full Post